Main navigation | Main content
|What:||•||Gives you 24/7 access to a University loading dock or posted Loading Zone space for 30 minutes when actively loading or unloading a vehicle. Each department receives only one hangtag permit per application. Hangtags may be transferred to any vehicle you need to load or unload. Hangtags are valid through September 30. (Minnesota State law requires you to remove your hangtag while driving.)|
|•||Forgotten Hangtag – you will need to park in a public facility and pay the posted rate.|
|•||Damaged Hangtag – – turn it into our office and we will issue a replacement hangtag for $12.|
|•||Lost or Stolen Hangtag – you must come to our office and purchase a replacement hangtag. You will continue to pay the monthly fee on the lost hangtag through the expiration date (September 30) AND pay the fee for the new contract based on start date.|
|•||Misuse of your hangtag will result in the loss of your contract privileges.|
|Who:||Available to University departments and external vendors.
|Cost:||$96.00/year, billed to a EFS account or paid in person via cash, check or credit card.|
|Where:||Loading Zone hangtag permits are valid in designated loading zone spaces and University loading docks. Parking is strictly limited to 30 minutes.|
|Get It:||Fill out our Loading Zone Permit Application.|
You may purchase a daily permit/hangtag for $6.00. This is good for a maximum of 30 minutes in designated locations on a space-available basis. Visit the customer service desk in the PTS office, 511 Washington Avenue SE.
Annual Newsletter with News/Information
Here are some key points for loading zone contract holders to be aware of: